Lately (and books!)

Hello everyone!

Sorry, I have been so very MIA recently. Since we got back from Seattle I’ve had a crazy few months, work has been absolutely insane and stressful and frankly, upsetting and we just moved! Except not really because our bathroom is under construction and so we can’t live in our new place. Here’s what our bathroom currently looks like….

Bathroom

I realize I haven’t done a Monthly Reads in a few months and I’ve read way too many books in the past three (four! oh geez, I started writing this in the beginning of September and now it’s the 3rd day of November!) months to make separate posts about them. So here’s a list of all the books from July, August, September, and November. My favorites are bolded.

The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton
Cinder by Marissa Meyer
Galore by Michael Crummey
Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami
The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell
Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
1Q84 by Haruki Murakami
The Sandman: Preludes and Nocturnes by Neil Gaiman
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton
Wild by Cheryl Strayed
Annie’s Ghosts by Steve Luxenburg
The Prince of Mist by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo by Steig Larsson
Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch
Delirium by Lauren Oliver

Everything was good! Actually my least favorite may have been The Book Thief, I just felt like it had lots of short sentences that could have easily been combined to make it flow better… My favorite was probably 1Q84. I hauled that sucker around everywhere with me!

Did you make it through all that book talk?
We’ve also been on some adventures in the last few months – we went home to Michigan for Labor Day, Brian played a show up in Connecticut and I got to go with him, and we went on a fall color whirlwind tour to pick apples upstate. Here’s some pictures.

Black Eyed Susans

The Lake

My happy place

For Everest

The band

Apples

Apple picking

The Mountains

The Shawangunk Mountains

Hope you all are having a less stressful fall than me!

Leave a Reply

